Wednesday, 19 February 2020
Jakarta
--:--
Tokyo
--:--
Hongkong
--:--
New York
--:--
Wednesday, 19 February 2020 15:54 WIB

Gold prices inched up on Wednesday as traders await the U.S. Federal Reserve™s minutes of its latest meeting, which is due later in the day. Gold Futures for April delivery gained 0.2% to $1,607.25 by 1:45 AM ET (05:45 GMT). The yellow metal gained more than 5% so far this year is now near its highest level since 2013. Fears of the new coronavirus and its impact on global growth pushed the safe-haven metal higher, while speculation that the Fed might reduce interest rates were also cited as a tail wind. In the latest news on the coronavirus outbreak, The Hubei province reported 132...

RECENT NEWS
Dolar Australia, GDP Inggris Brent SahamEropa GBP/USD UK Manufacturing IndeksTopix Korea Utara Indesk S&P 500 EuroDolar Ekonomi AS The Fed EMAS EkonomiAmerika IndeksHangSeng SahamChina
PRECIOUS METALS
Gold Prices Up; Fed Minutes Eyed
Wednesday, 19 February 2020 15:54 WIB

Gold prices inched up on Wednesday as traders await the U.S. Federal Reserve™s minutes of its latest meeting, which is due later in the day. Gold Futures for April delivery gained 0.2% to...

ENERGY
Oil Prices Rise Amid Sanctions on Rosneft, But Virus Fears Cap Gains
Wednesday, 19 February 2020 12:59 WIB

Oil prices gained more than 1% on Wednesday in Asia despite ongoing concerns surrounding the coronavirus outbreak. U.S. Crude Oil WTI Futures gained 1.1% to $52.86 by 12:01 AM ET (04:01 GMT), while...

CURRENCIES
Dollar in Demand; Turkish Central Bank in Focus
Wednesday, 19 February 2020 15:30 WIB

The U.S. dollar continues to gain fans Wednesday, with China's coronavirus continuing to batter economies in Asia, Europe showing very few signs of growth while the U.S. economy exhibits a...